Home. The Band. Events 2017. Training Band. News. Gallery. History. Contact. Excelsior Silver Band

Events 2017

Note: If you wish to add entries to the events diary, or to correct any errors or omissions, please use the Email facility available on the Contact page of this web site or use the Members Page.

 

 

Date

Event  2017

Saturday 11th February

Starts 10.00 am

SWBBA MID-WINTER BRASS WORKSHOP.

West Buckland School, EX32 0SX

 

Sunday 12th February

Starts 10.00 am

Saturday 11th March

West of England Regional Championships, Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.

Sunday 23rd April

St Georges Day Parade. Leaves Okehampton College 2.30 pm.

Sunday 30th April  

Duck Race. Simmons Park, Okehampton. 1.00 pm

Saturday 6th May

Lustleigh May Fair.

Parade starts at 1.30pm

Thursday 11th May

Spring Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.

Starts at 7.30 pm.

Saturday 17th June

West of England Bandmens Festival, 2017. Molinnis Park, Bugle. March commences at 9.30am. Contest commences at 10.00am

Saturday 8th July  

Newton Abbott Carnival. 6.30 pm Courtenay Park.

Thursday 24th August  

Moretonhampstead Carnival. 6.30 pm sart.

Saturday 14th October  

Okehampton Carnival 2017

3.15 Children’s parade

7.15 Main carnival parade

Saturday 4th November

 

South West Brass Band Band Association’s 71st Annual Open Championships,Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.

 

Saturday 11h November

Hatherleigh Carnival 2017. Massed bands march at 7.15pm .

Sunday 12th November

Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service. Parade starts at 10.30