Home. The Band. Events 2014. Training Band. News. Gallery. History. Contact. Excelsior Silver Band

Events 2014

Note: If you wish to add entries to the events diary, or to correct any errors or omissions, please use the Email facility available on the Contact page of this web site or use the Members Page.



Date

Event

Saturday 15th February

Starts 10.00 am

SWBBA MID-WINTER BRASS WORKSHOP.

West Buckland School, EX32 0SX


Sunday 16th February

Starts 10.00 am

Saturday 8th March

West of England Regional Championships, Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.

Saturday 5th April

Finch Foundry, Sticklepath at 11.30 am.

Thursday 1st May

Spring Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.

Starts at 7.30 pm.

Saturday 3rd May  

Lustleigh May Fair.

Parade starts at 1.30pm

Sunday  4th May

Rotary Club Duck Race, Simmons Park, Okehampton.Time tbc.

Saturday 14th June  

Bideford Town Band, 24th Solo and Quartet Contest.

TRAINING BAND MEMBERS

Saturday 21st June

West of England Bandmens Festival, 2014. Molinnis Park, Bugle. March commences at 10.00am. Contest commences at 11.00am

Saturday 19th July

Delabole Carnival 2014 - Carnival Day.

Saturday 30th August

Chagford Festival. Playing in the Square at 4.00pm, followed by a parade at 6.30 pm.

Saturday 27th September

South West Brass Band Association Cornet/Soprano Workshop with Richard Marshall of Black Dyke Band..Venue: Okehampton Conservative Club. Starts 9.30 am. Applications to attend should be booked through the SWBBA.

Sunday 5th October

Mayor’s Parade, Okehampton.

Starts 10.00

Saturday 18th October  

Okehampton Carnival 2014

3.15 Children’s parade

7.15 Main carnival parade

Saturday 1st November


South West Brass Band Band Association’s 68th Annual Open Championships, Torquay.


Saturday 8th November

Hatherleigh Carnival 2014. Massed bands march at 7.15pm .

Sunday 9th November

Remembrance Parade

Thursday 4th December

Edwardian Evening, Okehampton


Monday 8th December

Christmas Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.