Home. The Band. Events 2014. Training Band. News. Gallery. History. Contact. Excelsior Silver Band

Events 2014

Note: If you wish to add entries to the events diary, or to correct any errors or omissions, please use the Email facility available on the Contact page of this web site or use the Members Page.



Date

Event

Saturday 15th February

Starts 10.00 am

SWBBA MID-WINTER BRASS WORKSHOP.

West Buckland School, EX32 0SX


Sunday 16th February

Starts 10.00 am

Saturday 8th March

West of England Regional Championships, Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.

Saturday 5th April

Finch Foundry, Sticklepath at 11.30 am.

Thursday 1st May

Spring Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.

Starts at 7.30 pm.

Saturday 3rd May  

Lustleigh May Fair.

Parade starts at 1.30pm

Sunday  4th May

Rotary Club Duck Race, Simmons Park, Okehampton.Time tbc.

Saturday 14th June  

Bideford Town Band, 24th Solo and Quartet Contest.

TRAINING BAND MEMBERS

Saturday 21st June

West of England Bandmens Festival, 2014. Molinnis Park, Bugle. March commences at 10.00am. Contest commences at 11.00am

June - tbc

Mayor’s Parade, Okehampton.

Starts 10.30

Sunday 29th June

Steam Fayre near Barnstaple. Time tbc.

Saturday 19th July

Delabole Carnival 2014 - Carnival Day.

Saturday 18th October - tbc



Okehampton Carnival

3.15 Children’s parade

7.15 Main carnival parade

Saturday 1st November - tbc


South West Brass Band Band Association’s 67th Annual Open Championships, Torquay


Saturday 8th November - tbc

Hatherleigh Carnival 2013. Massed bands march at 7.15pm .

Sunday 9th November

Remembrance Parade

Thursday 4th December - tbc

Edwardian Evening, Okehampton


Monday 8th December

Christmas Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.