Home. The Band. Events 2018. Training Band. News. Gallery. History. Contact. Excelsior Silver Band

Events 2018

Note: If you wish to add entries to the events diary, or to correct any errors or omissions, please use the Email facility available on the Contact page of this web site or use the Members Page.




Event  2018

10th February 2018


West Buckland School, EX32 0SX


11th February 2018

Sunday 11th March

West of England Regional Championships, Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.

Saturday 21st April

In concert with Holsworthy Town Band. 7.00 pm at Holsworthy Memorial Hall..

Sunday  22nd April

Scouts Parade. Simmons Park.

Saturday 5th May

Lustleigh May Fair.

Parade starts at 1.30pm

Thursday 10th May

Spring Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton.

Starts at 7.30 pm.

Saturday 16th June

West of England Bandmens Festival, 2018. Molinnis Park, Bugle. March commences at 9.30am. Contest commences at 10.00am

Saturday 28th July

Chulmleigh Fair.

Sunday 12th August

Newton Abbott. Courtenay Park Bandstand.

Saturday 20th October  

Okehampton Carnival 2018

3.15 Children’s parade

7.15 Main carnival parade

Saturday 3rd November


South West Brass Band Band Association’s 71st Annual Open Championships,Riviera International Conference Centre, Torquay.


Saturday 10th November

Hatherleigh Carnival 2018. Massed bands march at 7.15pm .

Sunday 11th November

Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service. Parade starts at 10.30

Sunday 9th December

Christmas Concert, Charter Hall, Okehampton. Starts at 7.30 pm. Entry free. Raffle and refreshments.